Technicians currently employed at IMBBC

Name Expertise /Research Interests Contact
Panagiotis Anastasiadis's picture
Panagiotis Anastasiadis
Technician
Aquaculture technologies (infrastructure and products development and evaluation)
Aquaculture processes (integrated management and control)
Market studies ( state and prospects of aquaculture)
Offshore technologies
Technology transfer
+302810337768. +306972098982
casper@hcmr.gr
Eleni Dafnomili's picture
Eleni Dafnomili
Technician
Physicist
sample management (storage, preparation, analysis, results)
Chemical analysis in seawater and sediment (nutrients, organic carbon & nitrogen, chlorophyll & phaeopigments)
+30 2810 337841, 337845
eleni@hcmr.gr
Darivianakis Stelios's picture
Stelios Darivianakis
Technician
Biochemical and Molecular Biology protocols, experience in laboratory research techniques i.e. DNA extraction, protein electrophoresis, Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR), RFLPs, AFPLs, Genotyping, Sequencing, Genetic DNA Analyzer (exclusive user) and next-generation library preparation (ABI 3730, GS-FLX 454), microsatellite data analysis etc. Morphometric analysis of fish traits. +30 2810 337825
daris@hcmr.gr
Vassiliki Ilia
Technician
Aquaculture/Fish nutrition
Fish feed production
Fish rearing
Biochemical analyses
+302109856734
vilia@hcmr.gr
Kleoniki Keklikoglou's picture
Kleoniki Keklikoglou
Technician
Marine Biodiversity
Benthic invertebrates
Micro-Computer tomography
Meiofauna diversity
+30 2810 337 742
keklikoglou@hcmr.gr
Manolis Kiriakakis's picture
Emmanouel Kiriakakis
Technician
Computer Science
Typography
Photography
6942208584
ekiriak@hcmr.gr
Constantina Kokkari
Technician
Biology, Phage Microbiology
Molecular Microbiology, Parasitology
Biochemical, hormone analysis.
+302810337761
dkok@hcmr.gr
Apostolos Krystallas's picture
Apostolos Krystallas
Technician
Marine pollution monitoring
Physicochemical parameters analysis of seawater, drinking water and wastewater
Sediment analysis
Application of a wide range of field sampling gears e.g. sediment samplers, plankton nets, water samplers
+30 2810 337843
kristallas@hcmr.gr
maria ladopoulou
Technician
+3122109856726
mladopoulou@hcmr.gr
Jacques Lagnel
Technician
+30 2810 337719
lagnel@hcmr.gr
Livadara Moshoula
Technician
Microbiologist
Microbiology water-food
Medical microbiology
+30 2810 337751; 337736
moshoula@hcmr.gr
Maria Maidanou's picture
Maria Maidanou
Technician
Marine Biodiversity (polychaetes, molluscs, crustaceans), Structure and dynamics of macro benthic assemblages, Coastal zone management, Marine pollution monitoring, Environmental impact assessment, Marine protected zones, Effects of aquaculture in the marine environment, Microbiological quality assessment in potable, fresh and marine waters (e.g. total and fecal coliforms, E. coli). +30 2810 337842
mariam@hcmr.gr
Dimitra Mavraki's picture
Dimitra Mavraki
Technician
environmental management, environmental indicators, environmental and European policy, biological data management, renewable energy issues, energy efficiency 00302810337740
dmavraki@hcmr.gr
Mitrizakis Nikolaos's picture
Mitrizakis Nikolaos
Technician
Larval rearing
Broodstock management
Fish behavior
+30 2810337764
nmitrizakis@hcmr.gr
Nikolopoulou Stamatina
Technician
Environmental Physicist
Speciality on Gis
snikolo@hcmr.gr
NIKOLOUDAKI CHRISANTHI
Technician
Aquaculture
Biochemical Analysis
Feed preparation
Fish nutrition
Microbiology analysis
Specialization in Histological analysis
210 9856725, 6947911782
cnikol@hcmr.gr
Katerina Oikonomaki's picture
Katerina Oikonomaki
Technician
microsatellites
mitochondrial & nuclear DNA protocols
cloning
genotyping
sequencing
parentage analysis
+30 2810 337838
ekonomak@hcmr.gr
Maria Papadaki's picture
Maria Papadaki
Technician
Fish Physiology
Fish Reproduction
Histology
Fish Endocrinology
+30 2810 337879
mpapadak@hcmr.gr
Ioannis Papadakis's picture
Ioannis Papadakis
Technician
Development of feeding protocols, feeding behavior of larvae and fish, ontogeny and plasticity of the organs associated with feeding behavior of marine species in aquaculture (visual system, digestive system). +30 2810 337876
papad@hcmr.gr
Nikolas Pattakos's picture
Nikolas Pattakos
Technician
Unix, software, applied mathematics 2810337709
pattakosn@her.hcmr.gr
Wanda Plaiti
Technician
marine biodiversity, taxonomy (crustacea, echinodermata, algae), benthic ecology, macro- and mega-bentic community structure, ecological aspect of parasitology, estimation of energy content (ATP, bomb calorimeter), scientific diving, underwarter photograpyy +30 2810 337742
wanda@hcmr.gr
Pyrenis Giorgos's picture
Pyrenis Giorgos
Technician
Aquaculture / Fish nutrition
Fish feeds production
Biochemical analysis
Technical support
+30 6972750257
gpyrenis@hcmr.gr
Eirini Sigelaki's picture
Irini Sigelaki
Technician
Aquaculture
Broodstock management
Fish reproduction
+30 2810 337877
sigelakr@hcmr.gr
Stefanakis Stelios's picture
Stelios Stefanakis
Technician
Aquaculture
Larval rearing
Mesocosm technology and hatchery management
juvenile quality assessment
phytoplankton production
+30 2810 337758
stelios.stefanakis@hcmr.gr
Vasso Terzoglou's picture
Vasso Terzoglou
Technician
DNA and RNA extraction methods
Genotyping
Sequencing
Next Generation Sequencing
Cloning
Parentage Analysis
+30 2810 337838
vassoter@hcmr.gr
avasilaki's picture
Antigoni Vasilaki
Technician
Aquaculture / Fish Nutrition
Fish feeds production & development
Biochemical analysis / HPLC-GC analysis
6948371174 - 210 9856725
avasilaki@hcmr.gr
manosv's picture
Vasilakis Manos
Technician
Live food
Weening
+302810337861,+306937864969
manosv@hcmr.gr
Snezana Zivanovic
Technician
Laboratory analysis of nutrients, pigments, organic carbon and nitrogen in sea water and sediment. +30 2810 337841
snezana@hcmr.gr

User login